USEFUL YOUTUBE CHANNELS AND VIDEOS

For this section of my blog, I simply wanted to make a few notes on the videos and youtube channels that have helped me in my time completing this OCA course.

The first channel that I want to mention is that of Croquis Cafe who have 20 minute long model reference videos, showing one or two models and different timed poses. For myself this has been immensely helpful as I cannot afford to hire a model and so using these videos and having a variety of shape and height for my figures has been really helpful. The New Masters Academy channel is also helpful, particularly if you are wanting enhanced shadow and highlights in figures, and also has a number of tutorials by different tutors for different aspects of drawing and painting. Both channel URL’s are shown below.

However, the video shown above has helped me to be able to draw a realistic portrait, and with a step by step guide was easy to follow and pick up as the teacher went through the video.

https://www.youtube.com/user/onairvideo

https://www.youtube.com/user/NewMastersAcademy

Leave a comment